Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

How do I...?
Post Reply
User avatar
said.albahri
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 7:04 am

Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by said.albahri »

Hi
For several days I was trying to connect to AMET8 data set but failed???
attached is print screen for the error

regards
Attachments
error.png
User avatar
hproe
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:46 pm

Re: Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by hproe »

Marhaba Said -

I can only confirm your finding. Actually, it looks like all satellites one can access through geoarc are down. Must be linked the shutdown of the US administration (e.g. also the CLASS archive is down).

salaam , HP
User avatar
jayh
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:34 pm

Re: Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by jayh »

Hi All-

We are seeing the same problems here at SSEC. This isn't due to the government shutdown, it looks like a problem with the geoarc server since we've tried different versions of -V, and they give the same error when trying to access data from a geoarc dataset.

Marhaba Said- You mentioned it has been happening for several days. Do you remember what was the first day you saw the problem?

Thanks, Jay
User avatar
jayh
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 10:34 pm

Re: Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by jayh »

Hi-

We have updated the geoarc server with a new version of McIDAS ADDE servers. There was a small error in the new version that prevented the geoarc and other archive-type servers from working correctly in McIDAS-V. My geoarc server testing looked good, so please give it a try and let us know if you encounter any errors.

Thanks again for reporting this problem!

-Jay
User avatar
hproe
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:46 pm

Re: Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by hproe »

ADDE servers working well again
thanks, HP
User avatar
said.albahri
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 7:04 am

Re: Mcidas-v not connecting to remote servers

Post by said.albahri »

THANKS HP & JAYH SERVERS ARE WORKING NOW
Post Reply