Stop button does not work

Errors and unexpected results
Post Reply
User avatar
joleenf
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 7:16 pm

Stop button does not work

Post by joleenf »

Hi,

I am just wondering if there has been any progress on http://mcidas.ssec.wisc.edu/inquiry-v/?inquiry=1724. I accidentally created a very large RGB this morning and tried to stop the process, but this process did not stop. Luckily, it did not ruin my session.

Joleen
User avatar
bobc
Posts: 938
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Stop button does not work

Post by bobc »

Hi Joleen -

From looking at the inquiry and searching through my email, it doesn't look like any work has been done on this inquiry yet. I added a note to the inquiry that you ran into the problem again and I attached this forum post to the inquiry as well. I also added a note to notify you if any progress is made.

Thanks for mentioning that this inquiry is still an issue -
Bob Carp
User avatar
kbedka1
Posts: 428
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:27 pm

Re: Stop button does not work

Post by kbedka1 »

I too have had a hard time when inadvertently loading too much data, the software keeps working behind the scenes and then 10 mins later, a huge display appears
User avatar
bobc
Posts: 938
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Stop button does not work

Post by bobc »

Hi Kris -

Thanks for noting that you've run into this problem as well. I've added this to the Request of the inquiry.

- Bob Carp
Post Reply