cannot access ADDE servers anymore

Errors and unexpected results
Post Reply
User avatar
hproe
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:46 pm

cannot access ADDE servers anymore

Post by hproe »

Hi -

Since the 1.6beta1's build of 16 May my scripts cannot access ADDE servers anymore. The following error is issued:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
File "<string>", line 317, in sequence_AIRM
File "<string>", line 1179, in getADDEImage
File "<string>", line 1277, in _getADDEImage
AttributeError: 'tuple' object has no attribute 'upper'

cheers, HP
User avatar
barryr
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: cannot access ADDE servers anymore

Post by barryr »

Hi HP,
Thanks for reporting this issue. We were able to verify it here, so have notified the programmers. There were some changes checked in over the weekend that may have introduced the problem, so hopefully the cause will be easy to identify.

Thanks again,
Barry
User avatar
barryr
Posts: 213
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: cannot access ADDE servers anymore

Post by barryr »

Hi again,

The programmer identified and fixed the issue very quickly. He even posted new nightly installers with the fix, so feel free to grab it and give it a try! :-)

Barry
User avatar
hproe
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:46 pm

Re: cannot access ADDE servers anymore

Post by hproe »

Hi Barry -

YES. Many thanks for the quick turnaround.

HP
Post Reply