Unable to load a bundle from a script

Errors and unexpected results
Post Reply
User avatar
tomw
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 3:40 pm

Unable to load a bundle from a script

Post by tomw »

(In Win7). When I run this:

c:\Program Files\McIDAS-V-System>runMcV.bat -pyfile /temp/ams2012_forum.py

where /temp/ams2012_forum.py is:
loadBundle("/temp/2012_03_06.mcvz",None,640,480)
pause()
writeImage("/temp/joleen34.png");

I get the following. Somewhere along the line, a "/bundles" has been prepended to my path, so my bundle is never found!!

(I did copy the bundle to "/temp/bundles/" and then this ran fine....)

13:20:58.651 [Thread-51] WARN ucar.unidata.idv.ui.ImageGenerator - log: <bundle file="/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz" width="640" height="480" ></bundle>

13:20:59.117 [Thread-51] WARN ucar.unidata.util.LogUtil - log: ERROR: Unable to load bundle:/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz
Could not load resource:/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz error:java.io.FileNotFound
Exception: Unable to open:/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz

13:20:59.119 [Thread-51] WARN ucar.unidata.util.LogUtil - log: java.io.IOExcept
ion: Could not load resource:/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz error:java.io.FileNot
FoundException: Unable to open:/temp/bundles/2012_03_06.mcvz

13:20:59.120 [Thread-51] WARN ucar.unidata.util.LogUtil - log: at ucar.
unidata.util.IOUtil.getInputStream(IOUtil.java:1292)
User avatar
bobc
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: Unable to load a bundle from a script

Post by bobc »

Hi Tom -

I just tested this out with today's nightly and everything seemed to work correctly. Please let me know if I am doing anything different than what you did.

1. Created a .py file (named sattest2.py) to load a bundle and create a movie. I saved this to my McIDAS-V-System/temp directory:
loadBundle("temp/satellite.mcvz",None,500,500)
pause()
writeMovie("temp/satellite1.gif")

2. In the Command Prompt, I ran the following:
runMcV.bat -pyfile /temp/sattest2.py

This wrote a movie and I did not see any errors in my log file.

Thanks -
Bob Carp
User avatar
tomw
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 3:40 pm

Re: Unable to load a bundle from a script

Post by tomw »

Thanks, Bob. The nightly from 3/8 now works okay for me, too....looks like it's been "fixed"...
User avatar
hproe
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 3:46 pm

Re: Unable to load a bundle from a script

Post by hproe »

Confirmation from old Europe. Now it works as expected. Thanks to Bob (and TomW). Scripting is making progress.

HP
Post Reply